Board of Trustees

Vladimir Kara-Murza, chairman

Julius von Freytag-Loringhoven, deputy chairman

Michael McFaul

Sabine Leutheusser-Schnarrenberger

Mikhail Khodorkovsky

Cathy Breen

Toomas Hendrik Ilves

M. McFaul, S. leutheuser-Schnarrenberger, M. Khodorkovsky, V. Kara-Murza and Y. von Freitag-Loringhoven re-joined the Board of the Boris Nemtsov Foundation

Their authorities have been extended for another three years. This decision was made by the founders of the Boris Nemtsov Foundation. Michael McFaul, Sabine leutheuser-Schnarrenberger, Mikhail Khodorkovsky, Vladimir Kara-Murza, and Julius von Freitag-Loringhoven joined the Board in February 2016 immediately after the creation of the Boris Nemtsov Foundation for Freedom. According to the Foundation’s Charter, the term of office of members of the Board is limited to three years, and they can be reappointed, but no more than twice. The authorities of Cathy Breen, who joined the Council later, continue to apply.