Volodymyr Zelensky is the winner of the Boris Nemtsov Prize for Courage 2022

Photo: www.president.gov.ua

Volodymyr Zelenski became the winner of the Boris Nemtsov Prize 2022. In a situation of war, the Foundation decided to nominate representatives of Ukraine for the Prize. Among the nominees were the mayor of Kiev Vitaliy Klitschko, the leader of the group “Okean Elzy” Svyatoslav Vakarchuk, the founder of the volunteer combat medic unit Yulia Paevska (Taira), Ukrainian presidential adviser Oleksiy Arestovich and others. According to the results of the rating vote of the Foundation founders and the Foundation Board the winner was the President of Ukraine.