Boris Nemtsov Prize: Ceremony Video


On Russia Day (June, 12) the first ceremony of Boris Nemtsov Prize was held. Lev Shlosberg, Russian opposition politician, was awarded with the Prize.


The video of the ceremony:

Sabine Leutheusser-Schnarrenberger – ex-Minister of Justice of Germany, a Member of the Executive Board of the Friedrich Naumann Foundation for Freedom, a Member of the Executive Board of the Boris Nemtsov Foundation for Freedom.

Markus Löning – ex-government’s human rights commissioner of Germany, ex-member of the Bundestag, honorary vice-president of Liberal International and a member of UNICEF’s German committee

Vladimir Kara-Murza, the Chairman of the Board of the Boris Nemtsov Foundation for Freedom, “Open Russia” coordinator

Finalists of the Prize

Viktor Shenderovitch – Russian writer and journalist

Anastasia Ramenskaya – Anti-Corruption Foundation (FBK)

Denis Lutskevich – political prisoner, “Bolotnaya sq.” case

Ilya Novikov – the lawyer of Nadiya Savchenko

Zhanna Nemtsova – the founder of the Boris Nemtsov Foundation for Freedom

Lev Shlosberg – journalist, politician, the winner of the Boris Nemtsov Prize in 2016